Carrot River High School Logo
Driver Education
Carrot River High School Logo
Driver Education
Driver Education

Main Page

 

NESD Driver Education Program

Welcome to  Driver Education 2022-23. Classes are open to all students 15 or older prior to March 31, 2023.  To remain enrolled in the program, students must complete class and 6 hours of driving. Due to the need for current student drives taking place from 9am-5pm daily, I will not be able to offer in person classes. Classes will be online through Google Classroom so you must have access to a computer with a camera and microphone. 

****Please note that the forms can only be accessed by the students NESD account.  They can log into Google with their account and load the School web page.  Each underlined topic in Blue font will link you to the online forms.

Registration Form

To register for Driver Education, please complete the online registration form and submit it.  If you have any questions, please contact Marcia at phillips.marcia@nesd.ca or Destiny at mclennan.destiny@nesd.ca 

SGI Procedures Form

To enroll in a class, students must have a Customer Number and there is no cost to obtain this information.  Students must take their Birth Certificate or Immigration Documents and Saskatchewan Health Card along with a signed signature form to an SGI Issuer.  A MySGI Account must be set up in order to take the test, and proof of this must also be provided.  Please follow the steps listed on SGI Procedures Form for all requirements.

Signature Form 

SIGNATURE FORM - This is a direct link to SGI and can be filled out on the computer, printed then signed.  PLEASE PRINT A COPY TO TAKE TO SGI.

Make sure to write down your username and password and have them available when you start your in-class sessions, as you need them to write the exams. 

Classes are set up in order of registration, provided the student is old enough. Students must be 14 years and 9 months to write the test.  Students that are too young for the class will be moved to the next appropriate class.  Priority will be given to older students.

Online Class Dates - Session 1

Session # 1 

6:00-8:00 pm

Tuesday September 13

Thursday September 15

 Tuesday September 20

Thursday September 22

 Tuesday September 27

Thursday September 29

Tuesday October 4

Thursday October 6

Tuesday October 11

Thursday October 13

Tuesday October 18 

Thursday October 20

Online Class Dates - Session 2

Session # 2 

5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, November 2

 Monday, November 7

Wednesday, November 9

Monday, November 14

Wednesday, November 16

Monday, November 21

Wednesday, November 23

Monday, November 28

Wednesday, November 30

Monday, December 5

Wednesday, December 7

Monday, December 9

Online Class Dates - Session 3

Session # 3

6:00-8:00 pm

Tuesday January 10

Thursday January 12

 Tuesday January 17

Thursday January 19

 Tuesday January 24

Thursday January 26

Tuesday January 31

Thursday February 2

Tuesday February 7

Thursday February 9

Tuesday February 14

Thursday February 16

Footer

 2201 2nd Street West, Carrot River, Sask. S0E 0L0 crhs@nesd.ca  | 1-306-768-2433 | 

Websby Logo associated with a link to change the website to the editing mode Powered By Websby